ISBN 9789783613638
Pages 204
Dimensions 216 x 140 mm
Published 2003
Publisher Opon Ifa Readers, Nigeria
Format Paperback

Major Plays 2

by Femi Osofisan

Major Plays 2 brings together three plays written between 1983 and 1999: Esu and the Vagabond Minstrels (1983), Red is the Freedom Road (1991), and Aringindin and the Nightwatchmen. Aringindin was first published in 1992. The version in this collection includes a new ending, first produced in 1999 after the end of Abacha’s rule.

Book Preview

Available from these stores

Don't see your favourite store? Our eBooks are available from many more retailers, simply search with the ISBN to find it somewhere else.

About the Author

Femi Osofisan

Femi Osofisan is a prolific Nigerian critic, poet, novelist, and playwright whose work attacks political corruption and injustice, was born in Erunwon village in the old Western Region of Nigeria and educated at the universities of Ibadan, Dakar, and Paris; he is a professor of drama at the University of Ibadan. Among the literary awards and commendations he has won are prizes from the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA) for both drama (1980) and poetry (1989) and in 2004 he was awarded the Nigerian National Order of Merit (NNOM), the highest academic prize in that country.

Related Books