ISBN 9781928433125
Pages 198
Dimensions 210 x 140mm
Published 2020
Publisher Hands-On Books, South Africa
Format Paperback

Collected Poems

by Bernard Levinson

Poems from Bernard Levinson's four published collections as well as a new unpublished collection are gathered together into one volume, Collected Poems. Those previously published collections are From Breakfast to Madness (Ravan Press 1974); Welcome to the Circus (Justified Press 1991); I See You (Southern College Publishers 2001) and I Dreamt I Was Flying (Nimrod Publishers 2007).

Book Preview


"Levinson's poetry examines unashamedly the passion of his own sensuality, the paths and deeds of his heroes and the joy of existence."

Nicholas Combrinck

"To read Bernard Levinson's verse is both a mind-stretching and soul-searing experience."

Professor Lewis Hurst

About the Author

Bernard Levinson

Bernard Levinson is a graduate of Wits University. His was the first post-war intake of ex-servicemen in 1945. He spent several years as a General Practitioner in the False Bay area in the Cape, before he specialised in Psychiatry. He practiced in Johannesburg first as a General Psychiatrist and for the last thirty years as a Psychiatrist/Sexologist. He was editor of the South African Journal of Sexology for fifteen years. His poetry has been anthologised and is taught in Gauteng schools.

Related Books