ISBN 9789785961119
Pages 118
Dimensions 229 x 152mm
Published 2023
Publisher Malthouse Press, Nigeria
Format Paperback

Broken Tide

by Ebi Yeibo

One of the finest voices in Nigeria today, Ebi Yeibo has published eight collections of poetry. He has won numerous literary awards, including the ANA poetry prize. He teaches at the Niger Delta University, Bayelsa State, Nigeria. Broken Tide continues the Yeiboan tradition of songs about present and future dangers in the Niger Delta, in Nigeria and in the world.

Book Preview

About the Author

Ebi Yeibo

Educated at Abraka, Ibadan and Owerri, Ebi Yeibo holds a PhD in English Language and teaches in the Department of English and Literary Studies, Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State. He is the author of Of Waters and the Wild (2017), The Fourth Masquerade (2014), Shadows of the Setting Sun (2012), The Forbidden Tongue (2007), A Song for Tomorrow (2003) and Maiden Lines (1997). He was winner of the ANA/Maria Ajima Prize for Literary Criticism (2018), ANA Poetry Prize (2014) and the Isaac Boro Prize for Niger Delta Literature (2008). He was runner-up, ANA Poetry Prize (2017 and 2005) and Pat Utomi Book Prize for African Literature (2006); and was listed for the NLNG Nigeria Prize for Literature (2017). Ebi Yeibo has also won the ANA Bayelsa State Poetry Prize (2008), ANA Delta State Poetry Prize (2003 & 2004) and ANA Oyo State Poetry Prize (2000)., Nigeria.